About Us

Our family consists of Mum – Angie, Stepdad –  Pete,  and daughter  - Georgie.

We all love the great outdoors, and have literally walked and climbed for miles.

About Georgie:

But Georgie is the real outdoor expert and explorer.  She has a real passion for the outdoors and has completed a LOT of miles for someone so young.

Her Achievements So Far:

  • Completed the Exmoor Challenge twice
  • Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award
  • Duke of Edinburgh Silver Award
  •  Ten Tors Bronze Award – 35 Miles

And she has broken and created solo records too, these are:

  • Youngest Solo 3 Peaks Challenge
  • Youngest Solo 4 Peaks Challenge
  • Youngest Solo 5 Peaks Challenge
  • Youngest Solo 6 Peaks Challenge

Georgie really has pushed the boundaries of what a young person can do.

Her Youngest Solo 6 Peaks Challenge involved her solo climbing non-stop, and back-to-back, the highest mountains across the Uk and British Isles.

These were Snaefell – Isle of Man, Ben Nevis – Scotland,  Scafell Pike – England, Snowdon – Wales, Slieve Donard – Northern Ireland, and Carrauntoohil – Republic of Ireland.

She solo climbed the equivalent of two-thirds the height of Everest in just 65 hours and 53 minutes….quite incredible!

And as one professional mountaineer stated of her achievement in successfully completing the Youngest Solo 6 Peaks Challenge:

‘An outstanding performance that would earn great credit for any adult, let alone someone Georgina’s age’.

To read more about Georgie’s Challenges you can do so by clicking on either of the two links:

Youngest Solo 3 Peaks Challenge or Youngest Solo 6 peaks Challenge


About Sarchie:

However there is another important member of our family, and one who features very strongly, he is of course our adorable dog – Weimaraner Sarchie.

We absolutely love being active and enjoy the outdoors and generally all of us together spend all our free time on exploring the UK, and……. WOW ……there is so much out there to enjoy.

We tend to pick an area and go walking!  We go to places we have been to before, and more often to new places, from coast to coast, forest, moor, and dale!  We realise that there is so much out there to explore, just not enough time to do it all!

We have now walked every National Park in the UK, been up mountains, and down dales.

There are the most amazing places, views to live for, amazing fresh air to fill your lungs, great people you meet along the way,  and a real appreciation for what you have encountered simply because you made the effort to get out on your own adventure and discover things for yourself.

Sarchie loves the great outdoors, he loves new places but really enjoys our regular walks too.  But what is an absolute certainty is that Sarchie is a people magnet!

People cross the street to come and see him, or stop us on our walks, and fellow Weimaraner owners stop and chat and swap stories, but for sure everyone who actually meets Sarchie loves him, he just has got those great looks and that fantastic aura about him, we are so lucky.

About the Author